Where to Find ‘Paradise Lost’

 

I’ve bought the Collins Classics edition (because it’s small, cheap and not ugly) but be warned: it doesn’t have any line numbers or notes. I’ve also got the unabridged audiobook narrated by Simon Vance (because he’s good at reading aloud) and I’m following along in my hard copy as I listen.

Alternatively, here is a searchable etext of Paradise Lost and, for listening purposes, here’s a podcast – the narrator unexpectedly has a Yorkshire accent, which I love, but the artificially deep, echoing voice of Satan eventually drove me mad. Happily, both of these resources are free.

Leave a Reply

